Samara, Nikolay Panov st., 50
8 917 113-02-40
размер шрифта
+
Ц
Ц
Ц
Сброс

Diagnostics

When we talk about the methodology, we do not mean making a diagnosis but determining the stage, at which, according to the ideal development algorithm (IDA), your child is.

What stages and relevant skills are we talking about?

Stage 1:
  • vertical head control;
  • ability and desire to lie on belly with head raised and support on forearms;
  • turns from back to belly.
Stage 2:
  • body turns to the sides on belly;
  • army-crawling;
  • crawling over obstacles.
Stage 3:
  • standing on all fours;
  • turns on all fours;
  • sitting into the «snake» and «Buddha» positions;
  • turns and crawling on all fours;
  • standing up to high knees at support;
  • standing up from one foot to the feet at support.
Stage 4:
  • walking along supports;
  • independent walking.
Stage 5:
  • development of the basic elements of movements: climbing, running, jumping, walking up-, and downstairs.

If you are not familiar with the acronym IDA, the concepts of phasing and everyday routine components, refer to the chapters «INTRODUCTION» and «THE CHAIN OF CHILD’S DEVELOPMENT» in the section «METHODOLOGY».

Understanding the meaning of the above-mentioned definitions will help you to independently diagnose a child according to IDA. All the main possible pathological components with the definition of phasing in the use of everyday routine components will be taken into account.

The first stage corresponds to children who are NOT able to independently and confidently turn over from their back to belly from the initial position of lying on their back on the floor. Children who turn over rarely, with difficulty, only on the soft surface, only with stimulation, only through arching with support on the back of the head, pushing off with the heel, are also at the first stage..

The second stage corresponds to children who can confidently turn over from their back to belly, but DO not know how to army crawl, crawl over obstacles 10 cm high, DO NOT crawl on all fours. Children who move by rolling, who prefer to lie on their back more often, and who crawl with little or only stimulation are also at the second stage.

The third stage corresponds to children who can army crawl, overcome obstacles 10 cm high. They can army crawl and learn to stand up on all fours. They can crawl (move) on all fours, but CANNOT stand up on their feet. They can sit on the floor only in a W-shaped position, but cannot walk on their own.

The fourth stage corresponds to children who move independently on all fours or walk at support and can stand up independently but do NOT know how to walk independently. If the child is sitting on the floor only in a W-shaped position, then it is in the third stage.

The fifth stage corresponds to children who can walk independently, but who can NOT go downstairs without a railing.

It is important to understand that the majority of children who start habilitation using the proposed method have already accumulated experience of not always harmonious development by the time they start working. Their skills may differ significantly from those listed in the ideal development algorithm (IDA) both in their presence and in the order of their exploration. Also, among the elements of independent activity, there may be actions that are always pathological or pathological at a certain stage.

After the diagnosis, you need to turn to the appropriate stage and learn more about its features, learn the rules of communication (behavior, life) with the child (everyday routine components), ways to help in development, ways to correct pathological conditions in the section «METHODOLOGY».

Яндекс.Метрика

г. Самара, ул. Николая Панова, 50
8 917 113-02-40
размер шрифта
+
Ц
Ц
Ц
Сброс

Диагностика

Под диагностикой в рамках разговора о методе мы понимаем не постановку диагноза, а определение этапа, на котором находится Ваш ребенок в соответствии с алгоритмом идеального развития (АИР).

О каких этапах и соответствующих навыках идет речь?

1 этап:
  • вертикальный контроль головы;
  • умение и желание лежать на животе с поднятой головой и опорой на предплечья;
  • перевороты со спины на живот.
2 этап:
  • развороты на животе;
  • ползание по-пластунски;
  • переползание препятствий.
3 этап:
  • вставание на четвереньки;
  • повороты на четвереньках;
  • присаживание в «змейку» и в «будду»;
  • развороты и ползание на четвереньках;
  • вставание на высокие колени у опоры;
  • вставание с одной ноги на стопы у опор.
4 этап:
  • ходьба вдоль опор;
  • самостоятельная ходьба.
5 этап:
  • развитие основных элементов передвижений: лазание, бег, прыжки, ходьба по лестницам вверх и вниз.

Если Вы еще не познакомились с аббревиатурой АИР, понятиями этапность и компоненты быта, обратитесь к главам «ВВЕДЕНИЕ» и «ЦЕПОЧКА РАЗВИТИЯ РЕБЕНКА» в разделе «МЕТОДИКА».

Понимание смысла предложенных выше определений поможет Вам самостоятельно провести диагностику ребенка по АИР, учитывая основные возможные патологические компоненты с определением этапности в использовании компонентов быта.

Первому этапу соответствуют дети, НЕ умеющие самостоятельно и уверенно переворачиваться со спины на живот из исходного положения лежа на спине на полу. Дети, переворачивающиеся редко, с трудом, только на мягком, только со стимуляцией, только через выгибание с опорой на затылок, отталкиваясь пяткой, также находятся на первом этапе.

Второму этапу соответствуют дети, умеющие уверенно переворачиваться со спины на живот, но НЕ умеющие ползать по-пластунски, переползая препятствия высотой 10 см, НЕ ползающие на четвереньках. Дети, передвигающиеся перекатами, предпочитающие чаще находиться лежа на спине, ползающие по-пластунски мало или только со стимуляцией также находятся на втором этапе.

Третьему этапу соответствуют дети, ползающие по-пластунски, преодолевая препятствия высотой 10 см; ползая по-пластунски, научившиеся вставать на четвереньки; ползающие (передвигающиеся) на четвереньках, но НЕ умеющие вставать у опоры на стопы; на полу сидячие только в W-образном положении, но не ходячие самостоятельно.

Четвертому этапу соответствуют дети, передвигающиеся самостоятельно на четвереньках или посредством ходьбы у опоры, умеющие самостоятельно вставать, но НЕ умеющие самостоятельно ходить. Если ребенок при этом на полу сидит только в W-образном положении, то он находится на третьем этапе.

Пятому этапу соответствуют дети, умеющие самостоятельно ходить, но НЕ умеющие спускаться по лестницам без перил.

Важно понимать, что большинство детей, начинающих абилитацию по предлагаемому методу, к моменту начала работы уже накопили опыт не всегда гармоничного развития. Их навыки могут существенно отличаться от перечисленных в алгоритме идеального развития (АИР) как по самому их наличию, так и по порядку их освоения. Также среди элементов самостоятельной активности могут быть действия всегда патологические или патологические на определенном этапе.

После проведенной диагностики нужно обратиться к соответствующему этапу и ознакомиться подробнее с его особенностями, обучиться правилам общения (поведения, жизни) с ребенком (компонентам быта), способам помощи в развитии, способам коррекции патологических состояний в разделе «МЕТОДИКА».

Яндекс.Метрика